0 votes
in Old Prelims Solved Question Papers by (6.1k points)
  1. Rafael

  2. MiG-29

  3. Tejas MK-1

How many of the above are considered fifth-generation fighter aircraft?

(a) Only one
(b) Only two
(c) All three
(d) None

1 Answer

0 votes
by (6.1k points)


(d) None


  • Rafael (Rafale): The Dassault Rafale is a 4.5 generation multirole fighter aircraft developed by France. It is known for its versatility and advanced avionics but is not classified as a fifth-generation fighter.

  • MiG-29: The Mikoyan MiG-29 is a fourth-generation fighter aircraft developed by the Soviet Union. It is known for its agility and has been widely used since its introduction but is not a fifth-generation aircraft.

  • Tejas MK-1: The HAL Tejas is an Indian single-engine, fourth-generation, multirole light fighter. The Tejas MK-1 is not classified as a fifth-generation fighter aircraft.

Fifth-generation fighter aircraft are characterized by features such as advanced stealth, high-performance airframes, advanced avionics, and highly integrated computer systems. Examples of fifth-generation fighters include the F-22 Raptor and the F-35 Lightning II.

Therefore, none of the listed aircraft are considered fifth-generation fighter aircraft.